the dollhouse asylum

The Dollhouse Asylum

by Mary Gray

A group of teenagers are granted asylum from the apocalypse, only to be forced to reenact some of the most famous, tragic literary couples... or die.

A novel about escaping psychological abuse.


When the world is breaking all someone wants is safety. A virus that had once been contained has returned, and soon no place will be left untouched. But when eighteen-year-old Cheyenne wakes up in Elysian Fields-a subdivision cut off from the world and its monster-creating virus-she is thrilled to have a chance at survival. At first, Elysian Fields-with its beautiful houses and manicured lawns-is perfect. Teo Richardson, the older man who stole her heart, built it so they could be together. But when Teo tells Cheyenne there are tests that she and seven other couples must pass to be worthy of salvation, Cheyenne begins to question the perfection of his world. The people they were before are gone. Cheyenne is now Persephone, and each couple has been re-named to reflect the most tragic romances ever told. Teo dresses them up, tells them when to move and how to act, and in order to pass the test, they must play along. Play it right, then they'll be safe. But play it wrong, they'll die.

The Dollhouse Asylum is a fast-paced psychological thriller in the vein of Wayward Pines or The Girl with All the Gifts. If you like unpredictable plots, nightmarish settings, and dangerous love interests, then you'll love Gray's novel about escaping unhealthy love.

Monster Ivy Publishing

Houston, TX

Socials

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

© 2020 by Monster Ivy Publishing